Office of Registration & Scheduling Services

2020/2021 Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2020 Full Semester Dates: August 31 - December 18
Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 7
Last Day to Drop for 100% Refund (Classes 12 Weeks or Longer) Sunday, September 13
Indigenous Peoples' Day (No Classes) Monday, October 12
University Convocation Day Tuesday, October 13
Registration for Winter Session 2020/2021 Begins Monday, October 19
Priority Registration for Spring 2021 Monday, November 2 - Friday, November 13
Last Day to Drop for a Grade of "W" (Courses 12 Weeks or Longer) Extended to December 11 (Original Date: November 4)
Veterans' Day (No Classes) Wednesday, November 11
Open Registration for Spring 2021 Begins Monday, November 23
Last Day of On-Campus Instruction Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
Classes Resume (Remotely) Monday, November 30
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 11
Final Exams Saturday, December 12 - Friday, December 18
Winter Break Begins Saturday, December 19
Grade Submission Deadline Monday, December 28
 ------------------------------------------------ ---------------------------------------------------------- 
Winter 2020/2021  
Registration for Winter Session Begins Monday, October 19
Classes Begin Monday, December 21
Administrative Holiday (University Closed) Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day (University Closed) Friday, December 25
Last Day to Drop for 100% Refund *Extended to Monday, December 28* (Original: 12/24/2020)
Administrative Holiday (University Closed) Thursday, December 31
New Years Day (University Closed) Friday, January 1, 2021
Last Day to Drop for a Grade of "W" Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Last Day of Classes Friday, January 15, 2021
Grade Submission Deadline Monday, January 25, 2021
 ------------------------------------------------  ----------------------------------------------------------
Spring 2021 Full Semester Dates: January 25 - May 7
Classes Begin Monday, January 25
Last Day to Drop for 100% Refund (Classes 12 Weeks or Longer) *Extended to Monday, February 8* (Original: 2/7/21)
Presidents Day (No Classes) Monday, February 15
Priority Registration for Summer 2021 Monday, March 1 & Tuesday, March 2
Open Registration for Summer 2021 Begins Wednesday, March 3
March Mini-Break (No Classes) Wednesday, March 24
Last Day to Drop for a Grade of "W" (Classes 12 Weeks or Longer) *Extended to Friday, April 9* (Original: 3/26/21)
Priority Registration for Fall 2021 Monday, April 5 - Friday, April 16
Patriots Day (Classes in Session, Some Offices Closed) Monday, April 19
Open Registration for Fall 2021 Begins Monday, April 26
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 30
Final Exams Saturday, May 1 - Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8
Grade Submission Deadline Monday, May 17

Spring 2021 Final Exam Schedule


Other Resources: