Office of Registration & Scheduling Services

Academic Calendar

                                                              

Spring Semester 2016  
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19

Last day to drop for 100%

(Classes 12 weeks or more)

Financial Adjustments Policy

Monday, February 1
President's Day/Winter Break Monday, February 15 - Friday, February 19
Classes Resume Monday, February 22
Spring Recess Monday, March 28 - Friday, April 1
Classes Resume Monday, April 4
Last day for a grade of "W"
(Classes 12 weeks or more)
Monday, March 28
Classes End Friday, May 6
Final Examination Saturday, May 7 - Friday, May 13
Commencement Saturday, May 14
 
Summer Session 2016
4-Week:    Session I   May 16 - June 10
                   Session II   July 5 - July 29
7-Week:    Session I   May 16 - July 1
                   Session II   July 5 - August 19
14-Week:  May 16 - August 19
Holidays: May 30, 2016 and July 4 for Independence Day

Law School Academic Calendar  
UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2015 & Spring 2016

UMS Academic Calendar Fall 2016 & Spring 2017

Commencement

This year's ceremony will be held on Saturday, May 14th, 2016 in Portland, Maine at the Cross Insurance Arena (formerly the Cumberland County Civic Center).

Learn More